Forums   |   Events   |   Careers   |   Sign In   |   Join AEG
Community Search


Chapter: Lower Mississippi Valley

Meetings & Activities

Chapter News

Lower Mississippi Valley Chapter of AEG
Fall Quarterly Meeting

Friday, October 4th, 5:30 pm

3rd Floor, Conference Room 323
Phil Bryant Medical Education Building
University of Mississippi Medical Center, Jackson, Mississippi

Posters, networking, speaker, catered sandwiches, sides and drinks.
$10 covers food and drink
Students eat free

Guest Speaker: Dr. Stan Galicki
Professor of Geology Millsaps College
Member of Mississippi Board of Registered Professional Geologists
Author of “Roadside Geology of Mississippi”

Please RSVP at




Chair: Lance Yarbrough  email
Vice Chair: Josh Johns email
Treasurer: Frank Heitmuller email
Secretary: Varun Paul email

Other Chapter Positions

Membership: Ross Williams email W:601-898-3358
Newsletter: Mike Seal

Past Chair: Rebecca McGrew email W: 662-387-5260
University of Mississippi
(Since October 6, 1989)

For more information about the University of Mississippi Student Section go to the Student Chapter web page.

Dr. Lance Yarbrough

Assistant Professor of Geology & Geological Engineering

email W: 701-740-5558
Mississippi State University
(Since April 23, 2005)
For more information about the Mississippi State University Student Section go to the Student Chapter web page.

Dr. Darrel W. Schmitz
Department of Geosciences

President: Sarah Radencic @eternallearner email
P:662-268-1032, X229
Vice President Courtney Killian
Secretary Mary Boyett
Treasurer Cole Lenz

Event Coordinator Regan Byrd
email P: 601-862-8693
Graduate PR
Claire Babineaux
email P:337-356-2316
Undergrad PR
Alesha Ray Jones @AleshaRay_WX email

Facebook: AEG Mississippi State University Student Chapter

Twitter: @AegMSU 

Instagram: @AEG.MSU

Student Chapter email


Past Meetings & Activities

Sign In


5/12/2020 » 5/24/2020
Geological Society of Nevada 2020 Symposium : Vision for Discovery: Geology and Ore Deposits of the

9/14/2020 » 9/19/2020
AEG Annual Meeting

 2019 Annual Meeting 

September 17-22, 2019 Asheville, North Carolina

Learn more here